The Plan and what I’m up to for January!

I was kind of vague in my last post, so I’m gonna take this post to elaborate on what my plan is to be awesome.

First off, at the start of every month, I’m gonna have a list of goals, AKA tangible things I want to have completed by the first of the next month (e.g. “I’m going to sew a dress” or “I will release a demo of X game” or “I will have 5k words written for X”).  I’m also going to post in this blog at least once a week to help keep myself on track, and to keep you guys updated!  I’ll probs post more than that just for fun (what’s the use of having a blog if I can’t use it to complain about things?!), but I am committing myself to AT LEAST four posts a month.  Doesn’t sound too bad, huh?

Anyway, lemme tell you what’s on my plate for January.  I’ve already gotten a head start on pretty much all of these things, but hey!  I gotta tell you lot about it!  

  • For my sewing exploits, I have two projects up: a full-skirted Cambie Dress in a green, polka dot fabric, and a Macaron in royal blue and white poplin.  I’ve already lined up my supplies (I should share photos, huh…?  I’ll wait until I do project specific posts for that, haha), so all I have to do is get started!  I’m starting with the Cambie, since I’m eager to get going on that full skirt!  I’ve already started tracing the pattern onto some heavier paper, since 1) I don’t like destroying a pattern I shelled out $20 for just in case I wanna make it again, and 2) it’s gonna require a lot of alterations (I have large knockers and a long torso, okay?).  Hopefully I’ll begin work on the muslin tonight or tomorrow.
  • Insofar as game making goes, I’ve been poking and prodding at Riftwalker.  Ideally, I’d love to get the demo (AKA part 1 of 4) released by the end of the month!  I’ve been doing a little bit every day, so I don’t actually think that’s too insane of a goal, haha.  Either way, expect some talks about that one in the coming weeks.
  • I vowed to cook at least one meal a week, and this week I’ll be doing at least two!  How wicked is that?  Last night I made a pretty simple dinner for my fiancee and mother (roast chicken and potatoes with a caesar salad), and tonight I’m going to attempt sushi.  I’ve been dying to try making sushi for years, and I have a feeling it’s gonna be a bit of a gong show…  But at least I have canned soup for when if I fail miserably, right?  Riiiiiight…?

That’s my January plan, so I’ll keep you updated on that!  Expect a post on sushi woes tonight or tomorrow (or Wednesday, aggggh.)!

Peace, y’all~

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

