Vanishing Acts

I’m quite good at those, aren’t I?

Fact is, life is busy and hard and stuff.  I won’t bore you with the details, but life threw me a mixture of relationship, professional and mental health problems all at once.  They were really great and super fun to deal with </sarcasm>, but HEY.  WHATEVER, MAN.

However, just because I’ve been not on my computer blogging and having FEELINGS~ everywhere doesn’t mean I haven’t been productive!  In this past month, I have:

  • Finished a Cambie Dress!  It turned out terribly in the bodice and I haven’t actually worn it yet. OTL  But I made it!
  • I made a collared shirt!  Besides the fact that the collar is a little high and I mucked up the placement of the pockets, it’s actually really good!  I know what I’ll need to do to improve the fit, so that is great.  I plan on making another shirt soon — my wardrobe is seriously lacking in the, uhhh… everything department, so every new piece helps.
  • I’ve picked up my guitar again!  It’s going…okay?  I’m not so good at it, but I’m having fun!  It also makes me want to pick up the ukulele, since… welp that is just easy as pie to learn.
  • I’ve been plotting some sort of novella!  It’s really grimdark and I’m not sure where it’s going.  I might drop it, or I might let it stew for a while until I really figure out WHAT I want to write the story about.  I have the characters lined up and the basic premise, but as for the rest of it?  Kiiiiiinda directionless.

In other news, I’m pretty much fushnooked insofar as other computery business goes, because my poor laptop is officially dead.  Well… not officially, but it’s in critical condition.  I opened my computer up for the first time in ages the other night and discovered a giant crack, rendering the screen basically useless!  Basically I am majorly miffed, since this means I HAVE to get a new computer before I go back to school.  Ahhhhh, and I wanted to splurge on beautiful fabrics to work on Gertie’s patterns, too…

Ummm, what else?  On Wednesday I’m making caramel filled cupcakes and decorating them with my sweetheart.  Maybe I’ll talk about that?  Who knows.  Life has just been hard to deal with lately; any obligations are kinda, just… eeuugguhghghh.

So yeah basically: I’m not dead!  I’m not ignoring anyone!  I’m just clamming up under a rock.  Be back eventually (…especially after I fix my computer woes, ugh.)

THIS WAS AN ENTIRELY UNINTERESTING UPDATE AND I HOPE TO DO BETTER IN THE FUTURE, since gosh don’t you people want actually interesting things to hear about?  BLUGH.

PEACE, YO~

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

